UNST Health, Happiness, and Human Rights - Davidova: Background Information
Background Information Video
This three-minute video shows how to find background information
Background Information about Countries
A guide to countries of the world by Publication Date: 2016
International Encyclopedia of Geography by Publication Date: 2017
- Europa World and/or the Regional Surveys of the WorldCovers political and economic information about countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
Very Short Introductions - Oxford University Press
- Very Short IntroductionsProvides concise introductions on a diverse range of topics in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Handbook of Climate Change, Vols 1-3 Online
Handbook of Climate Change Communication, Vol. 1 by Publication Date: 2018
Online Scholarly Subject Encyclopedias
A Dictionary of Public Health by Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics by Publication Date: 2005
Environmental Health by Publication Date: 2016
Green Health by Publication Date: 2011
The Oxford Companion to Food by Publication Date: 2014
Subject Encyclopedias
Scholarly subject encyclopedias provide background information about specific topics. Entries or articles, written by scholars or subject experts, include bibliographies or suggested readings that will lead to more information on your topic.
You can use subject encyclopedias to identify keywords for your research in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Database of US Political Positions & Perspectives
- CQ Researcher
This link opens in a new window
Offers reports on key issues in the U.S.Congress from 1923 to the present. Includes a searchable archive by keyword, date, or subject.
Atlas of Environmental Justice
Selected Environmental Science Encyclopedias
The Climate of Oregon by Call Number: QC984 .O6 T37Publication Date: 2000Reference Collection -- 2nd Floor
