Social Work: Books & Encyclopedias
PSU Library Catalog - Book Search
Results include both print books and ebooks, available from Portland State Library and other libraries.
Social Work Encyclopedias
Encyclopedias are tremendously useful resources because they give 'executive summaries' of an area of research to get you up to speed quickly: important research findings and researchers, discussions/critiques of theoretical models and methodologies used. The 2-5 page summary is followed by a bibliography leading you to the original articles, books, etc to continue your research.
Encyclopedia of social work (ebook) by ISBN: 0195306619Published by NASW and Oxford University Press
Sage Reference Encyclopedias on Social Issues (ebooks)Encyclopedias on activism and social justice, homelessness, disability, gender and society, interpersonal violence, health care, social problems, substance abuse, and world poverty.
Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America (ebook) by ISBN: 9780761925842
Full Text Online Access to the DSM-5-TR
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR(tm)) by ISBN: 9780890425763Publication Date: 2022
Sage Reference Search
Search for entries across encyclopedias in the Social Sciences. Subject coverage includes counseling, criminology, education, geography, health and social care, media and communication, politics science, psychology, and sociology.
Social Work Dissertations & Theses
- Social Work Dissertations & ThesesAccess full text of dissertations and theses from 2008 -present.
- Dissertations and Masters Theses Global (ProQuest)Full text of dissertations from 1997 to the present along with citations and abstracts for selected masters theses from 1962 to the present from universities across the U.S. and Canada.
