Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In This Guide
This guide will help you begin your research in Mathematics and Statistics through the libraries' collections and beyond.
Use the tabs to navigate through the following pages of the guide:
- Find Articles - search for articles online and in print. Recommends the best resources for finding Mathematics and Statistics articles.
- Find Books - find books, reference sources and print materials.
- Organizations - find professional organizations and scholarly societies.
ScienceDaily: Mathematics News
ScienceDaily: Statistics News
Core Online Library Resources
These are likely to be the best online sources in which to start your research.
Provides open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
Indexes citations and abstracts of the mathematics and statistics literature.
Web of Science
Maintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.
Archives Institute of Physics (IOP) full text journals from 1874 to 2018 for all titles and provides selected access to other titles from 2019-. Covers physics, astronomy and mathematics.
Research and Instruction Librarian