PHL 309U Business Ethics: Find Articles

If the article you have found in a database doesn't have the full-text right there, click on the button to see if the article is available in full-text in another database. If we do have it, it will take you to a page that shows you where it's available (if you see a Download Article link, you can click to access the electronic copy).

If you have the citation for a specific article, here is how you can figure out if PSU has the article and (if we do) get to it in full-text:

1. On the front page of the library website, do a Journal Title search for the title of the journal (not the article title) in your citation. This will require you to change what is being searched from All to Journal Titles.
2. You'll then be taken into the catalog which will either show your title or will show a page that says Your entry ___ would be here. If you get that message, make sure you spelled the title correctly. If you did, then we probably don't have that journal in our collection.
3. If we do have the journal, it will show up as either a print volume, an electronic volume (which will say [electronic resource] after the title) or both. You'll need to click on the linked title to see what our coverage is in each format.
   • If the journal is in print, it will show you the call number and location under Location and will show what years the library has under Library has.
     
   • If the journal is available online, it will show you what database or databases hold the journal and what years are available electronically. You can then click on the title of the database to get to the online journal and then browse by date or search by title (depending on the database) for your article.

While the Portland State Library has a large collection of books, articles, and journals, we may not have a specific item you are looking for. In that case, you may be able to get it for you from another library.

• If you find an item in the catalog and our copy is not available you can Request from other libraries