UNST 125A Sustainability - Butenhoff: Scholarly Articles
Search the PSU Library Catalog for Scholarly Articles
Start your search for scholarly articles at the PSU Library catalog. Type your keywords into the search box on the Library homepage and run the search. Limit your search results by selecting Peer Reviewed Journals under Availability. Limit your search to the last five to ten years to review the most current research on your topic. Pertinent articles may include links to Similar Articles!
Be sure to Sign In in order to add relevant articles to My Favorites for easy access.
Access Scholarly Articles in PSU Databases
- Academic Search PremierProvides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Agricultural & Environmental ScienceProvides citations, abstracts and full text of articles in agriculture, aquaculture, environmental, ecology, food and human nutrition, and water resources journals, conference proceedings, EPA reports, and books.
- Alt-HealthWatchContains full text articles and other publications covering topics in complementary and alternative medicine (CAM).
- BioOneContains full text articles from bioscience research journals focused on biology and environmental science.
- BuildingGreenAn authoritative online resource for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
- EconLitProvides citations and abstracts of international journals, books, dissertations, and working papers on economics.
- Environment CompleteProvides full text journals, books, and reference works that cover agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts along with urban planning.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic editionPresents article citations and full text articles from health and medicine journals.
- Urban Studies AbstractsProvides indexing and abstracts for urban affairs, community development, and urban history.
Finding Recent Articles in the Library Catalog Video
This video demonstrates how to find recent newspaper and peer reviewed articles in the Portland State University Library Catalog.