Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for an Article Title at Google Scholar
If you have an article title, search for it at Google Scholar from the PSU Library.
- Enter the title of the article in the Google Scholar search box.
- If PSU Library has the article online, there will be a link, Find it @ PSU.
- Find it @ PSU leads to the full text article record with one or more databases to access it. Be sure to sign in to access the article.
Order Articles from Interlibrary Loan & Article Delivery
Request the article through Interlibrary Loan & Article Delivery. When the article is available, you will be notified via your pdx.edu email. This process takes about two or three business days.
Suggested Databases and Online Resources
Online resources for discovering articles and books in literature and the humanities:
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes citations to journal articles, dissertations, and books about world literature, literary criticism, language, linguistics, and folklore from 1921 to the present. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Contains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Offers full text articles on critics, and literary theorists as well as critical and theoretical schools and movements.
Literature Online - LION
Includes reference works, biographical sketches, bibliographies, and secondary criticism of British and American literary works. Offers full text of some novels, poems, dramas, and prose.
Publishes an online-only, peer-reviewed journal that features survey articles of the most important research and current thinking across the literature discipline.
Literature Resource Center
Provides reference, literary timelines, and articles on authors, journalists, and critics from all literary periods. Covers literary genres such as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Indexes journal citations and other publications covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
North Korean Serials
Article-level indexing for the North Korean Serials from the Library of Congress
A leading provider of digital humanities content, Project MUSE provides books and journals from leading university presses.
Romantic Era Redefined
Features the full text of Romantic-era literature focusing on poetry, prose, drama, letters, and diaries along with political, philosophical, scientific, and sociological works between 1800 and 1830.
International Medieval Bibliography
Indexes citations to journal articles and book chapters about the Middle Ages covering Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa from 300 to 1500.
Find citations to academic articles on world history (except the U.S. and Canada), from the 15th century to the present. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
The online bibliography covers literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
The online database of the bibliography published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, L'Annee Philologique indexes scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Limited to two simultaneous users.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
This resource provides a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era. First-time users must register for a personal account in order to gain full access to content.
ERIC (EBSCO interface)
Indexes education documents (ED), and education journal articles (EJ), from 1966 to the present. Covers all educational levels and aspects of education. Full text journal articles (EJ), and education documents on microfiche (ED 1966-2003), are still available. Click on the information icon regarding the status of full text ERIC documents(ED). Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Gender Studies Database
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases. Provides citations to journal articles, conference papers, book chapters, government reports, and working papers as well as theses and dissertations. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
LGBT Life with Full Text
Indexes and contains full text of international literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, transexual, and transgender issues. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Indexes citations for books and articles as wells as full text articles and ebooks from scholarly presses. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Academic Search Premier
Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Includes current newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and community publications of the ethnic, minority, and native presses. Includes scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Provides full text in English and Spanish.