UNST Popular Culture - Bergland: Scholarly Articles
Finding Recent Articles in the Library Catalog Video
This video demonstrates how to find recent newspaper and peer reviewed articles in the Portland State University Library Catalog.
Google Scholar Video
This video describes how to quickly access a full text article from a citation using Google Scholar.
Scholarly Article Databases
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowProvides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
-
Communication Source This link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from global titles pertaining to many fields of communication studies.
-
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowCovers scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences as well as news articles.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowContains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years.
-
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowIndexes citations to journal articles, dissertations, and books about world literature, literary criticism, language, linguistics, and folklore from 1921 to the present.
-
ProjectMuse This link opens in a new windowIndexes citations for books and articles as wells as full text articles and ebooks from scholarly presses.
