Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Think Tank Search
Think tanks are institutions or organizations that are affiliated with universities, governments, advocacy groups, foundations, non-governmental organizations, and businesses that generate public policy research, analysis, and activity. (Harvard Kennedy School, Library & Knowledge Services)
Think Tank Search
Think Tank Search is a custom Google search of over 690 think tank websites.
Gray Literature Resources
Web of Science
Maintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.
Provides access to preprint articles in the social sciences.
Provides open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
Contains free access to case studies, evaluations, white papers, annual reports, issue briefs, and numerous other materials addressing the world's social problems that include aging, crime and safety, government reports, nonprofit and philanthropy, race and ethnicity, and transportation.
Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
Features academic networks for many disciplines in the social sciences. Includes a database with abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers. Also includes a paper collection of full-text documents.
Search for Federal & State Government Documents
Proceedings in Web of Science
After performing a search for your topic in Web of Science, use the Proceedings limit under "Document Types" to refine your search to conference proceedings.
What is Grey Literature?
Watch this two-minute video for a brief introduction to grey literature from Western University.