Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia Judaica by
Publication Date: 2006-12-12
Encyclopaedia of Islam
The Encyclopaedia of Islam (2nd edition), provides authoritative information and scholarly entries about the Middle East and the Islamic world.
Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an
The Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an (EQ) is the first comprehensive, reference work on the Qur'an in a Western language. Cross-referencing and indices relate entries, and each entry includes a relevant bibliography.
Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures
Representing a collaboration of international scholars, the Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures crosses history, geographic borders, and disciplines to create a reference work that reflects the current research on gender studies and the Islamic world.
Index Islamicus is the international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Provides an effective overview of what has been published since 1906. It covers the main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa as well as Muslims living in other parts of the world. Includes the areas of history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages, and literatures. Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world. This encyclopedia is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS) in London, established to transmit knowledge about Islamic and Middle East studies. Journals have been monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level. Updated quarterly.
Oxford Reference Online
Contains full text subject encyclopedias, reference works, dictionaries, and handbooks in all disciplines.