Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About This Guide
This research guide is intended to support students in the Spanish 303 - 00a - the third year Spanish language course offered by the Portland State University's World Languages Department.
Getting Started - Introduce yourself to the literary terms, theories and movements you may come across in your readings.
Find Articles - Find links to article citations and the actual articles. Also learn what kinds of articles are appropriate for your assignments.
Find Books - Information on locating books (online and print) from Portland State Library and beyond.
MLA Style - Resources and links for MLA Style and citation formatting.
Core Online Resources
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes citations to journal articles, dissertations, and books about world literature, literary criticism, language, linguistics, and folklore from 1921 to the present. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Contains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Literature Resource Center
Provides reference, literary timelines, and articles on authors, journalists, and critics from all literary periods. Covers literary genres such as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism.
Covers Spanish language scholarly, academic journals. Offers full text, multidisciplinary content. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Publishes an online-only, peer-reviewed journal that features survey articles of the most important research and current thinking across the literature discipline.