Environmental Politics & Law: Reference Works
Why Reference Works?
Scholarly reference works are useful for the following:
- An overview of a topic
- Topic ideas for a paper topic or narrowing your topic
- Finding keywords for searches
- Bibliographies for further research
Reference works are good starting points for research, but are rarely cited in research as secondary sources.
Search for Reference Sources (PSU Only)
Full-Text Online Reference Databases
-
Sage eReference This link opens in a new windowContains full text encyclopedias and reference books in the social sciences and humanities. Search by keyword or browse by topic.
-
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowContains full text subject encyclopedias, reference works, dictionaries, and handbooks in all disciplines.
-
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowContains full text Oxford University Press handbooks on topics in the fields of business, management, philosophy, political science, and religion. Handbooks provide overview, background, historical synthesis and reference lists.
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Portland State University Library Content) This link opens in a new windowFeatures full text scholarly encyclopedias and reference works. This expanded collection of the Oregon Gale Virtual Statewide Reference Library includes Portland State University purchased titles.
Reference Works
-
Environmental Law Deskbook
by
Call Number: KF3775 .E47 2007 -- 2nd Floor ReferenceISBN: 9781585761159Publication Date: 2007-06-05 -
Environmental Statutes Outline
by
Call Number: KF3775 .A36924 2007 -- 3rd floorISBN: 9781585761227Publication Date: 2007-08-27 -
Wetlands Deskbook
by
Call Number: KF5624 .W48 2009 -- 2nd Floor ReferenceISBN: 9781585761272Publication Date: 2010-02-01 -
Climate Change Deskbook
by
Call Number: KF3775 .M387 2009 -- 2nd Floor ReferenceISBN: 9781585761487Publication Date: 2009-07-15 -
Treaties with American Indians
by
Call Number: KF8203.6 .T74 2008 -- 2nd Floor ReferenceISBN: 9781576078808Publication Date: 2007-12-12 -
Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law
by
Call Number: KZ1161 .P37 2004 -- 2nd Floor ReferenceISBN: 0379214490Publication Date: 2003-12-23 -
Encyclopedia of Historical Treaties and Alliances
by
Call Number: KZ1160 .P48 2001 -- 2nd Floor ReferenceISBN: 0816030901Publication Date: 2000-12-01 -
2011 Supplement to the American Indian Law Deskbook (ebook)
by
ISBN: 9781607321910Publication Date: 2012-02-15 -
International Law
by
Call Number: KZ1242 .I573 2006 -- 3rd FloorISBN: 9780199282708Publication Date: 2006-08-17
