Comparative Politics: International Elections

CSES, a collaborative program of cross-national research in over fifty states, conducts research on the effects of electoral institutions on citizens' attitudes and behavior, and democratic institutions across different political regimes.

Repository of detailed results - including votes received by each candidate/party, total votes cast, number of eligible voters, and seat figures where available - at a constituency level for the lower house legislative elections that have been conducted around the world.

"The Database of Political Institutions presents institutional and electoral results data such as measures of checks and balances, tenure and stability of the government, identification of party affiliation and ideology, and fragmentation of opposition and government parties in the legislature, among others. The current version of the database, which is now hosted at the IDB, expands its coverage to about 180 countries for 40 years, 1975-2017. "

Compiles sources for district-level election results for dozens of countries. Note that the time coverage varies greatly across countries. Maintained by Matthew Singer at Duke University.

This resource provides information on parties and election results of countries. Searchable by individual country.

"Election Passport provides free access to a rich dataset of constituency election results in 110 countries and territories throughout the world. The data are unusually complete, including votes won by very small parties, independents, and frequently candidate names, that are difficult to locate."

This site provides the detailed regional and international election statistics and other international election resources.

Formerly the Constituency-Level Elections (CLE) Dataset, this is the single largest dataset of constituency-level elections results around the world. It includes election results for over 1000 elections, which have occurred in more than 60 countries between 1944-2007.

The archive, housed at the University of California, San Diego campus, is a research collection of district level election results for approximately 350 national legislative elections in 26 countries.

The National Elections across Democracy and Autocracy (NELDA) dataset provides detailed information on all election events from 1960-2006. To be included, elections must be for a national executive figure, such as a president, or for a national legislative body, such as a parliament, legislature, constituent assembly, or other directly elected representative bodies.

Adam Carr provides a comprehensive 182 countries' electoral information and latest international electoral news.

International election data by country.

" Legislative and presidential elections that have taken place in democratic states from 1946 through 2016. In total, the new dataset includes information on 1,343 legislative elections and 499 presidential elections."

"The Electoral System Design Database provides comparative data on electoral systems used in 217 countries and territories across the globe. Compared to other similar datasets, this expansive international coverage makes this database the most comprehensive source of information in the elections field. Interactive tools, including maps and graphs, allow users to easily compare regions and sub-regions, filter necessary data and export raw data for further analyses. Country pages provide in depth country level data in a historical format."

Election related news and information for over 200 countries and territories from a global network of regional centers

This site provides the detailed regional and international election statistics and other international election resources.

This resource provides election information on presidents, political parties, parliaments, and related political web sites around the world.

This resource provides political data including presidential and parliamentary election results and individual country profiles.

IDEA, an intergovernmental organization, provides comprehensive political participation statistics since 1945 including total vote, voting age, percentage of voters to registered, etc.

IFES, a non-profit NGO, has been part of the electoral process in over 100 countries lending its expertise to supporting the four pillars of democracy. Provides election results, dates, and related web sites.

The database, searchable by each county, region and sub-region, provides documents of each country's parliamentary structure, including historic elections results.

Adam Carr provides a comprehensive 182 countries' electoral information and latest international electoral news.

The Keele Guide links to various electoral system web sites, contains information on electoral data and election results, and is arranged by country.