Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Evidence-Based Practice Databases
A collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
DARE (Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects)
Contains abstracts of quality assessed and critically appraised systematic reviews. Focuses primarily on systematic reviews that evaluate the effects of health care interventions, and the delivery and organisation of health services.
Evidence-Based Practice for Substance Abuse Disorders
Evidence-based interventions for treating substance use disorders. Each record includes a description of the intervention and its implementation, populations for which it has been shown to be effective, references to supporting literature, the availability of instructional manuals, and author/developer notes.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
A public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines, NGC is an initiative of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
National Registry of Evidence-based Programs and Practices
SAMSHA's searchable online registry of mental health and substance abuse interventions that have been reviewed and rated by independent reviewers.
Social Programs that Work
From the Coalition for Evidence-Based Policy, a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization, lists EBPs for social programs related to crime prevention, substance abuse, mental health and more.
State of Oregon's Department of Human Services Addictions and Mental Health Services approved evidence-based practices in compliance with SB 267.