Political Anthropology: Find Articles

Reports on country commerce, country finance, and doing business in various countries. Now called EIU Viewpoint

Provides citations, abstracts and full text of articles in agriculture, aquaculture, environmental, ecology, food and human nutrition, and water resources journals, conference proceedings, EPA reports, and books.

Covers political and economic information about countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.

Covers the field of homeland security, which includes topics such as terrorism, public health, borders and immigration, intelligence, civil liberties, weapons and the military.

Maintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.

Indexes articles and essays on anthropology, archaeology, and related fields.

Indexes citations to journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and conference proceedings in the field of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Indexes articles related to political institutions, international law and politics, public policy, public administration, political theory, and political economics. Indexes sources from 1975 to the present.

Covers public affairs, public and social policy, and international relations. Includes national and international journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, microfiche, and pertinent web sites.

Includes citations of journal articles, dissertations, and conference proceedings focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Includes profiles on select companies, industries, and countries, as well as articles from various sources.

Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Google Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.

Contains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years.