Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Newspapers are excellent resources for discovering viewpoints and opinions, particularly for current event topics. Try searching newspapers with your keywords and adding keywords like
Example: "Obama" and "opinion"
Academic Search Premier
Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Includes current newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and community publications of the ethnic, minority, and native presses. Includes scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Provides full text in English and Spanish.
Gale Onefile News (InfoTrac Newsstand)
Provides access to leading international newspapers, major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as selected transcripts from popular television and radio news programs in the U.S.
Includes full text sources for regional, national, and international newspapers as well as business, legal, and medical publications, and also, government documents.
Provides selected full text of regional and national newspapers in the U.S., as well as international newspapers. Also contains television and radio news transcripts.
Oregon Newspaper Index
Indexes the Oregonian (Portland, 1852-1987) as well as the University of Oregon student newspaper, The Daily Emerald, and The Register-Guard (Eugene).
Wall Street Journal
Offers full text articles in The Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition, 1984-present) and the online edition (2010-present ), excluding stock quotes and classified ads. Updated daily.
Find it @ PSU
If the article you have found in a database doesn't have the full-text right there, click on the button to see if the article is available in full-text in another database. If we do have it, it will take you to a page that shows you where it's available (if you see a Download Article link, you can click to access the electronic copy).