Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get the Full Text
If you don't see the PDF, click the green Find It @ PSU button. This will check for the article online through another database or for the print version on the shelf.
If PSU doesn't have the article, you can request it through interlibrary loan (ILL). ILL takes 3-5 business days and will come to you as a PDF.
Look for this button:
Primary Archaeology Databases
Web of Science
Maintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.
Indexes articles and essays on anthropology, archaeology, and related fields. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Contains articles from international anthropology and archaeology journals from the Royal Anthropological Institute and the Centre for Anthropology, British Museum.
Provides full text access to selected anthropology journals from the American Anthropological Association (AAA).
Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts - AATA Online
Consists of abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Indexes articles about architecture, including archaeology.
Academic Search Premier
Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Provides citations to journal articles, government reports, and books in agriculture and related disciplines. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Provides citations to articles and reproductions from Art Index, 1929-1984. Covers all forms of art from antiquity to the twentieth century. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Covers most aspects of Native North American culture, history and life. Indexes works published from the sixteenth century to the present.
Offers citations and abstracts about the earth sciences including palaeontology. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Google Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.
Contains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Contains citations for zoological and animal science literature from biochemistry to veterinary medicine.