Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get the Full Text
If you don't see the PDF, click the green Find It @ PSU button. This will check for the article online through another database or for the print version on the shelf.
If PSU doesn't have the article, you can request it through interlibrary loan (ILL). ILL takes 3-5 business days and will come to you as a PDF.
Look for this button:
Primary Geography Databases
Academic Search Premier
Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Provides full text journals, books, and reference works that cover agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts along with urban planning.
Agricultural & Environmental Science
Provides citations, abstracts and full text of articles in agriculture, aquaculture, environmental, ecology, food and human nutrition, and water resources journals, conference proceedings, EPA reports, and books.
Offers citations and abstracts about the earth sciences including palaeontology.
Web of Science
Maintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.
Contains articles from international anthropology and archaeology journals from the Royal Anthropological Institute and the Centre for Anthropology, British Museum.
Indexes articles and essays on anthropology, archaeology, and related fields.
Provides full text access to selected anthropology journals from the American Anthropological Association (AAA).
Contains full text articles from bioscience research journals focused on biology and environmental science.
Searches for scholarly papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles across disciplines.