SW 590: Advanced Topic Research for Racial Justice: Other Disciplinary Databases

Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles and other materials related to aging.

Offers citations, abstracts, and full text articles in scholarly journals on crime trends, prevention and deterrence, juveniles, police, courts,and sentencing.

Includes citations and full text articles from education research journals, books, and conference papers.

Provides citations and abstracts on family studies research, including family therapy, marriage, children, and youth. 

Contains full text scholarly and peer-reviewed articles covering all areas of law.

Indexes and contains full text of  international literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, transexual, and transgender issues.

Maintains citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and dissertations in psychology about human behavior from 1879 to the present. Nearly 2500 journals are indexed in PsycINFO, and the database is updated weekly.

Provides citations and abstracts for journal articles in all areas of medical practice and research from 1953 to the present.

Indexes citations to journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and conference proceedings in the field of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Google Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.

Maintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.