UNST On Demoncracy: On Tyranny Assignment
Suggested Resources for the On Tyranny Assignment
This page contains suggested resources for your On Tyranny research assignment. When prompted, log in with your ODIN username and password to access the full text of each item.
eBooks
The Boundaries of Democracy by Publication Date: 2022-12-30
Radical Democracy by Publication Date: 2016-10-01
Truth and Democracy by Publication Date: 2012-01-31
Routledge Handbook of Autocratization in South Asia by Publication Date: 2021-12-01
Understanding Civil War vol.1 Africa by Publication Date: 2005-07-31
Understanding Civil War vol.2 Europe, Central Asia, & other regions by Publication Date: 2005-07-31
Dictatorship in South America by Publication Date: 2013-02-25
Bread, Justice, and Liberty by Publication Date: 2018-07-17
Violence and Democracy by Publication Date: 2004-06-24
Encyclopedias
Journals
Look for the "Search inside" box on the landing page of each journal for quick access to the information you need.
News
- World News ConnectionAn archive of international news translated into English. It includes foreign newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts and datelines from 130 countries.
- Ethnic NewswatchIncludes current newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and community publications of the ethnic, minority, and native presses. Includes scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Provides full text in English and Spanish.
Websites
- Freedom HouseInteractive maps, reports, and policy recommendations for democracies around the world
- Our World in DataExtensive data about large global problems such as poverty, disease, hunger, climate change, war, existential risks, and inequality