USP 317U - Introduction to International Community Development: Find Articles & other sources

Scholarly Article Databases - English

Urban Studies Abstracts
Provides indexing and abstracts for urban affairs, community development, and urban history.
PAIS Index (Public Affairs Information Service)
Covers public affairs, public and social policy, and international relations. Includes national and international journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, microfiche, and pertinent web sites.
Web of Science
Maintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.
Academic Search Premier
Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Fuente Academica
Covers Spanish language scholarly, academic journals. Offers full text, multidisciplinary content.

African Studies Abstracts Online
Publishes quarterly bibliography listing edited works and articles from African studies journals and journals from Africa.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Provides access to Asian-related humanities and social science research.
China: Trade, Politics and Culture 1793-1980
Presents periodicals, diaries, photographs, and other materials relating to British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people, and tourists in China.
Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies
Indexes scholarly literature on the Middle East, Central Asia, and North Africa. Contains records and covers from 1900 and earlier to the present.
Quarterly index of African periodical literature
Indexes journal articles, popular magazines, and unique small press publications from African countries.

World News Connection
An archive of international news translated into English. It includes foreign newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts and datelines from 130 countries.
Nexis Uni
Includes full text sources for regional, national, and international newspapers as well as business, legal, and medical publications, and also, government documents.
Ethnic Newswatch
Includes current newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and community publications of the ethnic, minority, and native presses. Includes scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Provides full text in English and Spanish.

The Economist
Reports on and offers analysis of international news, world politics, business, finance, science, and technology.

Gale OneFile Informe Académico
Indexes article citations, full text articles, and images from popular Hispanic magazines.

BBC News - World
World news from the British Broadcasting Corporation.
Al Jazeera America
"Al Jazeera America has one of the largest newsgathering capabilities of any news organization in the United States with 12 bureaus in major cities around the country, 3 broadcast centers, a headquarters in New York City and a team of close to 800 journalists and staff."

World Health Organization (WHO)
An organization committed to international health within the United Nations’ system.
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
"An organization of 190 member countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation..." and more.
World Bank Research
Cross-country, cross-sector, thematic research outputs from the World Bank's main research unit.