BA 302 Organizational Behavior: Find Articles

Tips

Use the resources listed below in the Search Tools for Scholarly Articles box.
Limit your results to peer-reviewed articles (if required). Click the Peer Review tab for tips on refining your results and use Ulrich's to verify if a journal is peer-reviewed or not.
Tutorials on using various tools are available: library catalog (below on this page), Google Scholar, Business Source Premier, and PsycINFO,

Business Source Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information.
Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.
PsycINFO
Maintains citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and dissertations in psychology about human behavior from 1879 to the present. Nearly 2500 journals are indexed in PsycINFO, and the database is updated weekly.
Web of Science
Maintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.

This video demonstrates how to find recent newspaper and peer reviewed articles in the Portland State University Library Catalog.