Resources for Seoul Metropolitan Government Program Scholars: National Newspapers

Provides access to over 3,500 news sources throughout the United States of America

Includes full text sources for regional, national, and international newspapers as well as business, legal, and medical publications, and also, government documents.

Provides full access to the New York Times from 1980 to present.

Offers full text articles in The Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition, 1984-present) and the online edition (2010-present ), excluding stock quotes and classified ads. Updated daily.

Provides historical newspaper and other primary source coverage of Black Life in America as recorded by the news media.

Includes current newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and community publications of the ethnic, minority, and native presses. Includes scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Provides full text in English and Spanish.

Provides selected full text of regional and national newspapers in the U.S., as well as international newspapers. Also contains television and radio news transcripts.

Provides full text access to: The Chicago Tribune (1985-present), The Los Angeles Times (1985-present), The New York Times (1980-present), The Wall Street Journal (1984-present), and The Washington Post (1987-present). Closed captions are available. Interactive transcripts are available for many, but not all, titles.

Provides access to leading international newspapers, major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as selected transcripts from popular television and radio news programs in the U.S.

This is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals.

Comprised of full text articles from local business publications, newspapers, and newswires in the U.S.

An archive of international news translated into English. It includes foreign newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts and datelines from 130 countries.