It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If the article you have found in a database doesn't have the full-text right there, click on the button to see if the article is available in full-text in another database. If we do have it, it will take you to a page that shows you where it's available (if you see a Download Article link, you can click to access the electronic copy).
Interlibrary Loan When We Don't Have It
If we don't have a journal article you need for your research in our collection, we can get it for you! Just request it through Interlibrary Loan. Please note: it can take up to a week or more to secure an article from another library.
Contains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases. Provides citations to journal articles, conference papers, book chapters, government reports, and working papers as well as theses and dissertations. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Covers political and economic information about countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
Search the PSU Library Catalog for Articles
You can find a variety of articles using thePSU Library catalog. To start your search, enter your keywords in the search box. Then, from your results list, use the left side of the screen to filter by Source Type. Consider what types of articles you will need such as newspaper articles or peer reviewed journals.
Look for the Sign In link so that you can add relevant articles to your eShelf for easy access. Pertinent articles may include a Similar Articles tab where you will find six to eight articles like the one that you are interested in.