Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the PSU Library Catalog for Scholarly Articles
Start your search for scholarly articles at the PSU Library catalog. Type your keywords into the search box on the Library homepage and run the search. Limit your search results by selecting Peer Reviewed Journals under Availability. Limit your search to the last five to ten years to review the most current research on your topic. Pertinent articles may include links to Similar Articles!
Be sure to Sign In in order to add relevant articles to My Favorites for easy access.
Relevant Databases for Scholarly Articles
Academic Search Premier
Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Business Source Premier
Provides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Education Research Complete
Includes citations and full text articles from education research journals, books, and conference papers. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies
Maintains a global reference on the environment, energy, and natural resources. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic edition
Presents article citations and full text articles from health and medicine journals. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Indexes citations to journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and conference proceedings in the field of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Academic Video Online
Provides a comprehensive collection of academic streaming media videos from multiple subject areas.
Provides access to academic or scholarly documentaries, social issues films, and videos. Closed captions and/or subtitles available for many, but not all, titles.
Films On Demand
Maintains a collection of streaming videos, educational films, and video segments in the humanities & social sciences, business & economics, science & mathematics, health & medicine, technical education, family & consumer sciences, careers & job searching, and guidance & counseling. Closed captions and/or interactive transcripts are available for many, but not all, titles.