It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the PSU Library Catalog for Scholarly Articles
Start your search for scholarly articles at thePSU Library catalog. Type your keywords into the search box on the Library homepage and run the search. Limit your search results by selecting Peer Reviewed Journals under Availability. Limit your search to the last five to ten years to review the most current research on your topic. Pertinent articles may include links to Similar Articles!
Be sure to Sign In in order toadd relevant articles to My Favorites for easy access.
Finding Recent Articles in the Library Catalog Video
This video demonstrates how to find recent newspaper and peer reviewed articles in the Portland State University Library Catalog.
Contains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
The online database of the bibliography published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, L'Annee Philologique indexes scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Limited to two simultaneous users.
Indexes citations for books and articles as wells as full text articles and ebooks from scholarly presses. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Journal of World History
You will be reading articles from the Journal of World History throughout the year. It is a really important resource and one you will find yourself coming back to for many of your assignments and research papers.
Searching in Google Scholar Video
Searching for a Known Article Video: PSU Library Catalog