Open Educational Resources (OERs): Math

Free and open source electronic lab notebook

Open source publishing tool for math

This item contains topics of real analysis usually covered in a 10-week course: the completeness axiom, sequences and convergence, continuity, and differentiation. It also contain many well-selected exercises of various levels.

College Algebra provides a comprehensive exploration of algebraic principles and meets scope and sequence requirements for a typical introductory algebra course. The modular approach and richness of content ensure that the book meets the needs of a variety of courses. College Algebra offers a wealth of examples with detailed, conceptual explanations, building a strong foundation in the material before asking students to apply what they’ve learned.

This text covers the standard material for a US undergraduate first course. It has extensive exercise sets with worked answers to all exercises, including proofs, beamer slides for classroom use, and a lab manual for computer work. The approach is developmental. Although everything is proved, it introduces the material with a great deal of motivation, many computational examples, and exercises that range from routine verifications to a few challenges.

Precalculus is intended for college-level precalculus students. Since precalculus courses vary from one institution to the next, the authors have attempted to meet the needs of as broad an audience as possible, including all of the content that might be covered in any particular course. The result is a comprehensive book that covers more ground than an instructor could likely cover in a typical one- or two-semester course; but instructors should find, almost without fail, that the topics they wish to include in their syllabus are covered in the text.

Calculus is designed for the typical two- or three-semester general calculus course, incorporating innovative features to enhance student learning. The book guides students through the core concepts of calculus and helps them understand how those concepts apply to their lives and the world around them. Due to the comprehensive nature of the material, we are offering the book in three volumes for flexibility and efficiency. Volume 1 covers functions, limits, derivatives, and integration. Calculus Volume 2 covers integration, differential equations, sequences and series, and parametric equations and polar coordinates. Calculus Volume 3 covers parametric equations and polar coordinates, vectors, functions of several variables, multiple integration, and second-order differential equations.

The Open Course Library (OCL) is a collection of shareable course materials, including syllabi, course activities, readings, and assessments designed by teams of college faculty, instructional designers, librarians, and other experts.

Web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content in math

Textbooks and additional course material from the State University of New York

Course materials for a wide span of math courses, including algebra, calculus and geometry.

MyOpenMath is a fee and open homework, quiz, and test platform that provides students with immediate feedback. MyOpenMath provides pre-built courses based on popular open textbooks.

Created by West Texas A&M University, the Virtual Math Lab provides tutorials for College Algebra, Intermediate Algebra, Beginning Algebra, and Math for the Sciences.

Multi-institutional collaborative open access texts.