Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reapportionment and Redistricting in the West by
Call Number: JK1341 .M65 2011 -- 3rd Floor
Publication Date: 2011-12-22
Counting Votes by
Call Number: JK1976 .C645 2004 -- 3rd Floor
Publication Date: 2004-06-30
Voter’s Edge is a comprehensive, nonpartisan online guide to federal, state, and local elections in California, Illinois, and New York.
Follow The Money
This resource provides data on campaign contributions in state elections. The information includes contributions by sector, by political party, labor, and business.
Propositions & Ballot Measures
Ballot Measures Database
From the National Conference of State Legislatures. Each entry contains the ballot number, title, type (legislative referendum, initiative, popular referendum, other), status, and summary. Covers all states and goes back as far as 1902.
Oregon Ballot Measures Archive - 1959-2007
The Ballot Measure Archive Project (BMAP) Collection contains any materials relating to the ballot initiative process including correspondence, petitions, newspaper articles, research relating to the ballot's issue, campaign and public relations materials, signs, bumper stickers, posters, television and radio advertisements, speeches, financial records, t-shirts, buttons, and more.
State Elections across the United States
Current Secretaries of State/Lt. Governors
List of individual Secretaries of States' web sites from the National Association of Secretaries of State.
National Conference of State Legislatures
This resource contains information on state election laws, redistricting, term limits, historic information, and more.
Project Vote Smart
Project Vote Smart provides individual Congressmen and Senators' voting records, information about presidential candidates, directories of state legislator, campaign finance information, and reference documents such as the Constitution, the U.S. Government Manual, and How Our Laws are Made.
Tracks, aggregates, and analyzes polling data from major political polls. Coverage includes gubernatorial elections.
Record of American Democracy (ROAD), 1984-1990
This resource provides precinct-level election data for all federal and state races at and above State House for 1984-1990.
Local Elections across the United States