Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides citations and abstracts of international journals, books, dissertations, and working papers on economics. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
NBER Working Paper Series
Features full text, working papers by the National Bureau of Economics Research programs.
Business Source Premier
Provides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Dissertations and Masters Theses Global (ProQuest)
Maintains citations, abstracts, and full text of dissertations from 1997 to the present along with citations and abstracts for selected masters theses from 1962 to the present. Includes subject, title, and author indexing to U.S. dissertations from 1861 to the present.
Economist Historical Archive 1843-2012
Maintains the Economist full text, the British weekly newspaper that focuses on business, international events, and opinion pieces.
Provides full text journals, books, and reference works that cover agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts along with urban planning. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Contains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and typically excludes the most recent three to five years. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Includes full text sources for regional, national, and international newspapers as well as business, legal, and medical publications, and also, government documents.
Provides full text access to books, journals, and statistical databases produced by Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's (OECD) online library.
PAIS Index (Public Affairs Information Service)
Covers public affairs, public and social policy, and international relations. Includes national and international journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, microfiche, and pertinent web sites.
Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
Features academic networks for many disciplines in the social sciences. Includes a database with abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers. Also includes a paper collection of full-text documents.
Tutorials: searching for articles
Useful Paper Resources
For historical research, you might need to use paper indices, as electronic databases often don't have periods far back in history: