It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the PSU Library Catalog for Scholarly Articles
Start your search for scholarly articles at thePSU Library catalog. Type your keywords into the search box on the Library homepage and run the search. Limit your search results by selecting Peer Reviewed Journals under Availability. Limit your search to the last five to ten years to review the most current research on your topic. Pertinent articles may include links to Similar Articles!
Be sure to Sign In in order toadd relevant articles to My Favorites for easy access.
Finding Recent Articles in the Library Catalog Video
This video demonstrates how to find recent newspaper and peer reviewed articles in the Portland State University Library Catalog.
Use databases to identify articles that have been published on your topic. The databases selected below are specifically dedicated to covering the journal literature for women, gender and sexuality studies topics, or they are multidisciplinary in their focus but include WGSS coverage. You may find that you want to look for WGSS topics from the perspective of particular discipline. You can choose a disciplinary database from the Library's subject listing of databases.
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases. Provides citations to journal articles, conference papers, book chapters, government reports, and working papers as well as theses and dissertations. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Indexes and contains full text of international literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, transexual, and transgender issues. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Provides full text journals, books, and reference works that cover agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts along with urban planning. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.
Google Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.
Includes current newspapers, magazines, newsletters, and community publications of the ethnic, minority, and native presses. Includes scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Provides full text in English and Spanish.
Includes scholarly bibliographies that provide research guidance in several topical areas. Our current subscriptions cover the classics, Jewish studies, Islamic studies, Latino studies, medieval studies, the renaissance and the reformation, British and Irish literature, childhood studies, Chinese studies, cinema and media studies, American literature, education, communication, linguistics, philosophy, public health, and international relations.