WS 377U Feminist Spirituality - The Goddess: Enhancing Context - encyclopedias, reference works
Encyclopedias and Reference works
The following is a list of relevant encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works. All are in print and most of those will be shelved on the 2nd floor of the Library in the reference collection.
-
Encyclopedia of Women in Religious Art
by
Call Number: N7793 .W65 A66 1996 - 2nd Floor Reference CollectionISBN: 0826409156Publication Date: 1996 -
Encyclopedia of Women in the Ancient World
by
Call Number: HQ1127 .S25 2001 -2nd Floor Reference CollectionISBN: 1576070921Publication Date: 2001 -
Feminism and Christian Tradition
by
Call Number: Z7963 .R45 W34 1999 -5th FloorISBN: 0313264198Publication Date: 1999 -
Dictionary of Gods and Goddesses, Devils and Demons
by
Call Number: BL303 .l8713 1988 -2nd Floor Reference CollectionISBN: 9780415039444Publication Date: 1987-07-21 -
Women and Gender in Medieval Europe
by
Call Number: HQ1147.E85 W64 2006 -2nd Floor Reference CollectionISBN: 9780415969444Publication Date: 2006 -
An Illustrated Encyclopaedia of Traditional Symbols
by
Call Number: BL603 .C66 1987 -2nd Floor Reference CollectionISBN: 0500271259Publication Date: 1987 -
Encyclopedia of Buddhism
by
Call Number: BQ128 .E62 2004 -2nd Floor Reference CollectionISBN: 9781136985881Publication Date: 2013-12-16 -
RoutledgeCurzon Encylcopedia of Confucianism
by
Call Number: BL1840 .R68 2003 -2nd Floor Reference CollectionPublication Date: 2003 -
Encyclopaedia of Judaism
by
Call Number: BM50 .E63 2005 -2nd Floor Reference CollectionISBN: 900414787XPublication Date: 2005 -
Dictionary of Feminist Theologies
by
Call Number: BT83.55 .D53 1996 -2nd Floor Reference CollectionISBN: 0664220584Publication Date: 1996 -
Witchcraft Today
by
Call Number: BF1571 .L49 1999 -2nd Floor Reference CollectionISBN: 1576071340Publication Date: 1999 -
Women's Encyclopedia of Myths and Secrets
by
Call Number: BL458 .W34 1983 -BasementISBN: 006250925XPublication Date: 1983-11-30 -
Goddesses in World Mythology
by
Call Number: BL473.5 .A66 1993 -2nd Floor Reference CollectionISBN: 0874367158Publication Date: 1993 -
Oxford handbook of North American archaeology
by
Call Number: E77.9 .O94 2012 -BasementISBN: 9780195380118Publication Date: 2012 -
The Encyclopedia of Queer Myth, Symbol and Spirit
by
Call Number: BL795 .H6 C65 1997 / 2nd Floor Reference CollectionISBN: 0304337609Publication Date: 1997-06-01
Databases & Online Reference Works
-
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies: Core Collection This link opens in a new windowIs an interdisciplinary digital resource with supporting academic teaching and study of the Medieval world
-
Encyclopedia of early Christianity (ebook)
by
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 1136611576Publication Date: 1999 -
Encyclopedia of Psychology and Religion (ebook)
by
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9783030243487Publication Date: 2009-10-26 -
Encyclopedia of Religious and Spiritual Development (ebook)
by
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 1452265380Publication Date: 2005-11-02 -
Encyclopedia of Religion (ebook)
by
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 0028657330Publication Date: 2005 -
Encyclopedia of religion and nature (ebook)
by
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780199754670Publication Date: 2010 -
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology (ebook)
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 0203866479Publication Date: 2009-12-28 -
Encyclopedia of women & Islamic cultures (ebook)
by
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 1780344589Publication Date: 2007
-
Encyclopedia of women in the Middle Ages (ebook)
by
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 1476601119Publication Date: 2008 -
Encyclopedia of women in world religions : faith and culture across history (ebook)
by
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781440848506Publication Date: 2019 -
The Oxford Handbook of New Religious Movements (ebook)
by
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780195369649Publication Date: 2008-07-22
