Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Quality Resources on the Web
The Medieval Review
Since 1993, The Medieval Review (TMR; formerly the Bryn Mawr Medieval Review) has been publishing reviews of current work in all areas of Medieval Studies, a field it interprets as broadly as possible. The electronic medium allows for very rapid publication of reviews, and provides a computer searchable archive of past reviews, both of which are of great utility to scholars and students around the world.
Portland State Library Special Collections
Special Collections is home to over 5,500 rare, unique or historically significant items dating from the 15th century to the present and encompassing a broad range of formats including books, journals, manuscripts, papers and records, photographs, maps, comic books, audio-visual material, realia and ephemera.
New York Public Library for the Performing Arts
The Library houses one of the world's most extensive combination of circulating, reference, and rare archival collections in its field.
The ARTstor Digital Library, a non-profit resource, consists of images in art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.
Theatre Communications Group
Theatre Communications Group (TCG), the national organization for the American theatre has nearly 700 Member Theatres and Affiliate organizations and more than 12,000 individuals nationwide. TCG offers its members networking and knowledge-building opportunities. TCG is the nation's largest independent publisher of dramatic literature
BBC Shakespeare Plays
View BBC productions of William Shakespeare's 37 plays delivered via streaming and downloadable media files. The plays can be viewed in full or in act length segments. Closed captions are available.
Films On Demand
Maintains a collection of streaming videos, educational films, and video segments in the humanities & social sciences, business & economics, science & mathematics, health & medicine, technical education, family & consumer sciences, careers & job searching, and guidance & counseling. Closed captions and/or interactive transcripts are available for many, but not all, titles.
Kanopy Streaming Service
Provides streaming access to selected documentaries and films including selections from the Criterion Collection. Closed captions and transcripts are available. Some additional content may be freely available during the Covid-19 Pandemic.