Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get the Full Text
If you don't see the PDF, click the green Find It @ PSU button. This will check for the article online through another database or for the print version on the shelf.
If PSU doesn't have the article, you can request it through interlibrary loan (ILL). ILL takes 3-5 business days and will come to you as a PDF.
Look for this button:
Academic Search Premier
Provides selected full text, scholarly, and peer reviewed articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles.
Primary Geology Databases
Offers citations and abstracts about the earth sciences including palaeontology.
Web of Science
Covers high impact research journals across the sciences, including geosciences, engineering and environmental studies and across the social sciences.
Agricultural & Environmental Science
Provides citations, abstracts and full text of articles in agriculture, aquaculture, environmental, ecology, food and human nutrition, and water resources journals, conference proceedings, EPA reports, and books.
Contains full text articles from bioscience research journals focused on biology and environmental science.
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts along with urban planning.
National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)
Index to technical publications from the U.S. government. Includes full text for reports from 1995 and select full text for earlier publications.