UNST 103c & 103e- Race & Social Justice - Lupro: Background Information
Background Information Video
This three-minute video shows how to find background information
Very Short Introductions - Oxford University Press
- Very Short IntroductionsProvides concise introductions on a diverse range of topics in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Selected Online Scholarly Encyclopedias - Science
Encyclopedia of Ecology by Publication Date: 2018
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy by Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Science Technology and Ethics by Publication Date: 2004
Subject Encyclopedias
Scholarly subject encyclopedias provide background information about specific topics. Entries or articles, written by scholars or subject experts, include bibliographies or suggested readings that will lead to more information on your topic.
You can use subject encyclopedias to identify keywords for your research in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Background Information about Countries
A guide to countries of the world by Publication Date: 2016
International Encyclopedia of Geography by Publication Date: 2017
- Europa World and/or the Regional Surveys of the WorldCovers political and economic information about countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
Selected Online Scholarly Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of race, ethnicity, and society by Publication Date: 2008
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences by Publication Date: 2015
The Sage encyclopedia of political behavior by Publication Date: 2017
