Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pizza Hut is a division of Yum Brands. Financials on the company are integrated into the parent company. Check Yum Brands's 10-K/10-Q, earnings conference call transcripts, and press releases that should mention Pizza Hut.
For PEST analysis (environmental scan: Political, Economic, Social, Technological), synthesize information from multiple resources (company website esp. 10-K, IBISWorld, Mintel, Passport, articles...).
Annual Report & 10-K
While the term "annual report" is often used to describe either a Form 10-K or an Annual Report to Shareholders (or ARS), there is a difference.
A public company's 10-K (or 20-F for certain foreign companies) is an excellent source of information on its business, strategies, risks, financials, and more. It presents the company's point of view on its current condition and future direction. Other SEC filings reveal important information as well. ** Private companies or subsidiaries are not required to release detailed financials, and therefore don't need to file 10-K (annual report), 10-Q (quarterly report), etc.
How to read a 10-K
Sections of the 10-K, differences between 10-K and Annual Report to Shareholders.
Recent and some historical annual reports are usually available on a company's website, usually in a section called Investors or Investor Relations. Or, google company name investor (e.g., Best Buy investor) to get to the Investor section.
Earnings Conference Calls - Transcripts
Earnings Conference Calls provide insights on a public company's strategies, responses to issues, as well as industry environment and competition. Transcripts may be freely available on company website along with audio and presentations, or through a Google search. Main sources for transcripts:
Business Insights: Global
Provides company and industry profiles, including SWOT reports, market share reports, investment reports, articles, financials, and case studies.
Provides detailed information on US and international public companies.
Company profiles, financials, news, etc.. For Hoover's in-depth company report, use this link
Business Source Premier
Provides full text and citations to articles in various business publications; also includes company profiles, industry profiles, and country information.
Investext (via Mergent Online)
Provides reports written by analysts at investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms. Reports cover financials and analysis on companies and select industries.
Provides profiles on select (mostly large) companies.
Provides statistics from over 18,000 free and proprietary sources on a wide range of topics such as business, media, and demographics.
Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA)
Provides profiles of U.S. companies, health care providers, nonprofit organizations, and government agencies.