- Portland State University
- LibGuides
- Databases & Articles
Databases & Articles
Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Research Starting Points
Popular Databases
Loading...
We haven't yet identified any Popular databases. Check back soon!
Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are being evaluated for possible subscription.New New Trial Trial Trial New New New New New New New New
A community-led digital archive for African research, working towards building an African-owned open scholarly repository; a knowledge commons of African scholarly works to catalyze the African Renaissance.
Provides historic programs of publicly funded radio and television across America
Provides transcripts of global radio and television broadcasts, telegraph and news sources were translated into English and summarized by the BBC Monitoring Service. This trial will run through February 20, 2023.
Provides access to 550 full works from African and African American descent. This trial will run through February 20, 2023.
Provides historical newspaper and primary source material from the timeframes of Arrival in America Through Reconstruction and Jim Crow Through Civil Rights. This trial will run through February 20, 2023.
a public access portal to scholarly research on energy and science
Provides access to the experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 2010 to today.
Provides documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day.
is a repository that facilitates research on arts and culture by acquiring data, particularly those funded by federal agencies and other organizations, and sharing those data with researchers, policymakers, people in the arts and culture field, and the general public.
Provides access to emerging topics in business and economics research practice through peer-reviewed articles
Provides access to emerging topics in education & research practice through peer-reviewed articles.
ROSA P (Repository and Open Science Access Portal)
is the National Transportation Library's Repository and Open Science Access Portal.
Provides primary resources depicting student activism and advocacy in the United States during the 20th and 21st centuries.
Loading...
title
Loading...