Skip to main content

UNST Guide for University Studies Mentors: Home

Sophomore Inquiry Clusters

For each Sophomore Inquiry cluster, there is a librarian assigned to it who can develop an online library guide for your class and/or teach research skills to your students online or at the PSU Library.

For more information, contact:

Popular Culture
Global Perspectives

Linda Absher
absherl@pdx.edu
x5-4713

Knowledge, Values & Rationality
Art Hendricks
hendricksa@pdx.edu
x5-5879

American Identities
Gender & Sexualities Studies
Leading Social Change
Kim Willson-St. Clair
willsons@pdx.edu
x5-4552

Healthy People / Healthy Places
Community Studies

Emily Ford
forder@pdx.edu
x5-3689

Design Thinking/Innovation/Entrepreneurship
Freedom, Privacy & Technology

Michael Bowman
bowman@pdx.edu
x5-3690

Interpreting the Past
Kris Kern
kernk@pdx.edu
x5-5218

Families & Society
Kim Pendell
kpendell@pdx.edu
x5-4501

Natural Science Inquiry
Global Environmental Change
Environmental Sustainability
Science in the Liberal Arts

Beth Pickard
epickard@pdx.edu
x5-4503

Ask a Librarian

Chat link  Email link  Phone link  Text link  DIY link

Library Research Tutorials

These library research tutorials are an opportunity to explore the Library and refresh your research skills. Each tutorial takes approximately 20-30 minutes to complete. 

Library Orientation Tutorial

Analyze your Research Strategy Tutorial

Search for Resources Tutorial

Evaluate your Resources Tutorial

Cite your Sources Tutorial

Freshman Inquiry Themes

For each Freshman Inquiry theme, there is a librarian assigned to it who can develop an online library guide for your class and/or teach research skills to your students at the PSU Library. These librarians will also come to your classroom and give a short, 20-minute introduction about the PSU Library.

For more information, contact:

Design and Society 
Kris Kern
kernk@pdx.edu
x5-5218

Life Unlimited 
Beth Pickard 
epickard@pdx.edu
x5-4503

Portland 
Bob Schroeder 
schroedr@pdx.edu
x5-4519 

Race and Social Justice  
Linda Absher
absherl@pdx.edu
x5-4713

Sustainability 
Beth Pickard 
epickard@pdx.edu

x5-4503

Work of Art 
Kris Kern
kernk@pdx.edu
x5-5218

Power & Imagination 
Kim Willson-St. Clair
willsons@pdx.edu
x5-4552

Human Nature
Art Hendricks
hendricksa@pdx.edu
x5-5879

Health, Happiness, & Human Rights
Emily Ford
forder@pdx.edu
x5-3689

Great Books
Kim Willson-St. Clair
willsons@pdx.edu
x5-4552

Immigration & Belonging
Kim Willson-St. Clair
willsons@pdx.edu
x5-4552