Skip to main content

INTL 399 - Linguistic Human Rights: Home

Library guide for Kimberly Brown's course on linguistic rights.

Table of Contents

This guide describes specific resources and search engines that uncover the information sources to support research on topics related to lingustic human rights.  Use the tabs above to navigate to the following pages:

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Atlases- Links to encyclopedias and other reference sources for ideas and overviews to help you get started.

Finding Books - Search engines for identifying specific books or finding books you don't know exist. 

Finding Articles - Search engines for identifying article on a topic an strategies for getting your hands on those articles.

Infographics - Overviews and videos on infographics and how to create them.  Includes web sites to create infographics.

Citing Sources - Guides for citation styles and tools for managing the resources you find and incorporating them into your writing.

 

Core Databases

Use databases to identify articles that have been published on your topic. The databases listed below provide academic articles regarding Chicano/Latino Studies, education or multidisciplinary databases that include coverage of Chicano/Latino issues.  You may find that you want to look for topics from the perspective of particular discipline. You can choose a disciplinary database from the Library's subject listing of databases.

Library DIY: Research Help When You Need It!

Do you have a research question? Try Library DIY, find answers to your research questions!

Library D I Y Page

Subject Guide

Rick Mikulski's picture
Rick Mikulski
Contact:
richard.m.mikulski@pdx.edu
(503) 725-9939

Related Library Guides