Computer Science: Find Articles

Resources in computer science

Core Online Library Resources

These are likely to be the best online sources in which to start your research.

Inspec
Citations and abstracts in computer science, electrical engineering and physics.
IEEE Xplore
Indexes full text IEEE and IET journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
ACM Digital Library
An index to the computer science literature, also includes full-text of ACM documents.
CiteSeer
Search engine for freely available full-text online articles on computer and information science.
arXiv
Provides open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.

dblp computer science bibliography
Open index to computer science journals and proceedings

Related Resources

MathSciNet
Index to the mathematical literature back to 1940. Particularly useful for CS literature from the 40s and 50s.
Compendex (Historical)
Index to articles in engineering and applied sciences (including computer engineering and computer science) from 1884 to 1969.
SciTech Connect
Offers free, publicly-available,Department of Energy (DOE) sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data information.

Multidisciplinary Resources

Web of Science
Maintains citation searching for high impact research journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences and includes emerging sources citation indexing from 2005.
Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches the academic, scholarly Web for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Searching Google Scholar from the Portland State University Library will identify full text articles available from PSU Library resources as well as open access articles from other universities and colleges.

Find it @ PSU

If the article you have found in a database doesn't have the full-text right there, click on the button to see if the article is available in full-text in another database. If we do have it, it will take you to a page that shows you where it's available (if you see a Download Article link, you can click to access the electronic copy).

Interlibrary Loan When We Don't Have It

If we don't have a journal article you need for your research in our collection, we can get it for you! Just request it through interlibrary loan. Please note: it can take up to a week or more to secure an article from another library.

Journal Title Search

Find a Specific Article

If you have an article citation, see whether or not the PSU Library holds the full text or print article:

1. Use Google Scholar from the PSU Library web site, enter the title of the article in the search box.

2. If the article is available in full text or print, click on Find it @ PSU.

3. The Download Article link provides the full text article, the journal level for it, or the call number for the article in print.

If PSU Library does not have the article in full text or in print, order the article from Interlibrary Loan & Article Delivery.