Get Help!
Your Librarian
Related Guides
In This Guide
This guide includes reference works and resources useful for research on Speech and Hearing. Unless otherwise noted, all materials are in Branford Price Millar Library. For further suggestions and for additional help please contact me, ask at the Reference Desk on the second floor, or try Ask a Librarian.
Core Online Resources
- Academic Search Complete
Contains journals from all subject areas in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Cochrane Library
Comprised of full text, evidence-based reviews of clinical trials and healthcare/medical interventions.
- ERIC (EBSCO interface)
Indexes education documents (ED), and education journal articles (EJ), from 1966 to the present. Covers all educational levels and aspects of education. Full text journal articles (EJ), and education documents on microfiche (ED 1966-2003), are still available. Click on the information icon regarding the status of full text ERIC documents(ED).
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Indexes journal citations and other publications covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
- MEDLINE (Ebsco interface)
Covers international medicine and the life sciences journals from 1953 to the present. Published by the National Library of Medicine, includes links to open access, full text articles.
- PsycINFO
Maintains citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and dissertations in psychology about human behavior from 1879 to the present.



Loading...
