Skip to main content

Search the PSU Library Catalog: Search for Articles

Search for Known Article Title in the PSU Library Catalog

Search the PSU Library Catalog for articles in selected databases. This screenshot of a journal article citation shows that you can access the article full text by selecting the green link, Online Access. Sign into the PSU Library catalog to access the article. Note that the article can be available in more than one database.

Image of Online Access link to an online article

image of databases for an online article in the catalog

Search for an Article Title at Google Scholar

If you have an article title, search for it at Google Scholar from the PSU Library.

  • Enter the title of the article in the Google Scholar search box.
  • If PSU Library has the article online, there will be a link, Find it @ PSU.  

    image of Google Scholar citation with Find it @ PSU link
     
  • Find it @ PSU leads to the full text article record with one or more databases to access it. Be sure to sign in to access the article.

    image of databases in catalog for the article searched for in Google Scholar

Search for a Known Journal

Order Articles from Interlibrary Loan & Article Delivery

Request the article through Interlibrary Loan & Article Delivery. When the article is available, you will be notified via your pdx.edu email. This process takes about two or three business days.

image of Interlibrary Loan & Article Delivery link for an article

Find it @ PSU

If the article citation does not include links to the full text, click on the Find it @ PSU button to check availability. Find it @ PSU is the link to the full text article or the call number and location for the print article.

If the PSU Library does not hold the article online or in print, order it through Interlibrary Loan & Article Delivery.

Find it @ PSU

image of article accessed from Find It @ PSU from a database

Report a Resource Error