Skip to main content

Databases & Articles

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are being evaluated for possible subscription.
New
Provides access to scholarly articles, essays, historic newspapers, and reference works including The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals Full Text, Black Literature Index, and the Chicago Defender historical newspaper from 1912-1975.
Trial
Provides coverage of medieval European history and culture, c. 500-c. 1500, in a series of themed articles, taking an interdisciplinary and comparative approach. Trial runs until 18 June 2020.
  • Open Access
New
Publicly available website to help locate and assist populations that may be at risk.
  • Open Access
New
This resource is the National Library of Medicine (NLM) database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents available on the Internet at no cost. Documents include expert guidelines, research reports, conference proceedings, training classes, fact sheets, websites, databases, and similar materials for a professional audience. NLM selects materials from over 1,400 non-commercial publishing sources and supplements disaster-related resources from PubMed (biomedical journal literature) and MedlinePlus (health information for the public).
Trial
English edition of the German-language Enzyklopädie der Neuzeit. A 15-volume reference work, published in print between 2005 and 2012 provides a view on the decisive era in European history stretching from ca. 1450 to ca. 1850 ce. Trial runs until 18 June 2020.
Trial
Provides 582 signed articles the latest research from across the range of disciplines which contribute to our knowledge of medieval dress and textiles. Trial runs until 18 June 2020.
Trial
Provides extensive coverage of the role of travel in medieval religious life. Trial runs until 18 June 2020.
Trial
Provides full-text versions of fashion textbooks and resources on textiles. Trial runs until 13 June 2020.
Trial
Provides access to information on political development and the history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. The journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases. Trial runs until 30 June 2020.
Trial
Provides online access to the classical texts in Greek and Latin as well as English translations. Trial runs until 30 June 2020.
  • Open Access
New
Provides open access books in the humanities and social sciences.
  • Open Access
New
A partnership to provide open access scholarly articles in the field of high energy physics.
Loading...
title
Loading...