Your Librarian
Links: Profile & Guides |
Related Guides
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Research sources in cultural and linguistic anthropology
731 views this year
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Guide for students and faculty researching topics related to physical/biological anthropology.
327 views this year
In This Guide
Archaeology is the study of human cultures through the examination of physical artifacts. This guide will help you begin your research in all areas related to archaeology through the libraries' collections and beyond.
Use the tabs to navigate through the following pages of the guide:
- Find Articles - search for articles online and in print. Recommends the best resources for finding archaeology articles.
- Find Books - find print and eBooks and learn how the library can get you books we don't have in our collection.
- Reference Works - Get background information on your topic, identify key authors and works, and more by using bibliographies, subject encyclopedias and biographical sources recommended on this page.
- Primary and Web Sources - data and primary sources related to archaeology that you can mine for your research, videos, professional organizations, scholarly societies and other quality web resources.
- Citing Sources - Information on citation formats, citation management tools and more.
Core Online Resources
These are likely to be the best online sources in which to start your archaeological research.
- Anthropological Index
Contains articles from international anthropology and archaeology journals from the Royal Anthropological Institute and the Centre for Anthropology, British Museum.
- Anthrosource
Provides full-text access to selected anthropology journals from the American Anthropological Association (AAA).
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Indexes articles about architecture, archaeology, city planning, interior design, landscape architecture, and historic preservation.
- Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts - AATA Online
Consists of abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.
- Anthropology Plus Indexes articles and essays on anthropology, archaeology, and related fields.
- eHRAF World Cultures
Composed of full text ethnographic sources searchable by culture or topic on all aspects of cultural and social life.
- JSTOR
Contains full text articles from major research journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Coverage of most journals starts from the beginning of a journal's publication and excludes the most recent three to five years.
Library News
Loading...







Loading...
